On Mondays We Wear Purple (Eyeshadow)

Here we go with another MOTD product breakdown! Today my mom is babysitting my son and it’s just me and the baby and I think a trip to the grocery store is in order so you know what that means – another opportunity for me to wear an inappropriate amount of makeup! Just kidding, it’s not inappropriate at all and I promise you I give zero fucks about inappropriateness when it comes to makeup. I will wear ALL the makeup!

Anyways…

For my look today I wanted to use some of the eye products that came in the Sephora Favourites Extravagant Eyes Holiday 2016 Set. I may or may not have purchased all my own Christmas gifts from the hubby and this was one of them. The value on this set is fantastic! It comes with a full size Urban Decay Heavy Metal Glitter Liner in Midnight Cowboy, a full size Nars Dual-Intensity Eyeshadow in Himalia, a full size Laura Mercier Caviar Stick Eye Colour in Plum, a pair of Huda Beauty Lashes in the style Samantha, a sample size of Marc Jacobs Beauty O!Mega Lash Volumizing Mascara, a sample size of Milk Makeup Eye Pigment in Silent Disco, a Sephora Brand Contour Eye Pencil and a full size Smashbox 12 Hour Photo Finish Shadow Primer.  This makes it a value of over $155 CAD and it retailed for $50 CAD at Sephora. Talk about value! Plus I purchased it during the VIB Appreciation Sale and saved even more. Safe to say I am one happy momma.

I have green eyes and my favourite colour is purple so I definitely love my purple eyeshadows! Below you will find a list of all the products used and some more pictures of the finished look. If you’re interested in a quick video tutorial on this look head on over to my Instagram page!

14733405_1865243497053953_1658725848708022272_n

16465383_257051344719024_936405520246374400_n

Products used:

Foundation: Kat Von D Beauty Lock-It Foundation mixed with the Lock-It Primer

Concealer: Maybelline Age Rewind Concealer

Setting Powder: Kat Von D Beauty Lock-It Setting Powder

Contour: Kat Von D Beauty Shade and Light Contour Palette

Bronzer: Benefit Cosmetics Hoola Bronzer

Blush: Nars Cosmetics Blush in Goulue

Highlight: Kat Von D Beauty Alchemist Palette shade Amethyst

Eyeshadow: Kat Von D Beauty Pastel Goth Palette (Meow, Dope), Alchemist Palette (Amethyst), Nars Cosmetics Dual-Intensity Eyeshadow in Himalia, Milk Makeup Eye Pigment in Silent Disco, Laura Mercier Caviar Stick Eye Colour in Plum

Mascara: Marc Jacobs Beauty O!Mega Lash Volumizing Mascara in Blacquer

Lipstick: Urban Decay Vice Lipstick in Studded with Kat Von D Beauty Alchemist Palette (Amethyst) on top

Leave a Reply

