Green with Envy (or Eyeshadow)

If you’ve ever woken up one day and thought to yourself “Self, I would love to wear only green makeup today” then have I got the look for you. Seriously though, it’s fun to play around with bold looks every now and then. I did swap the green lip with a nude pink before I went out (to Sephora to buy another lipstick) but I would give you a huge high five if you rocked the look in it’s entirety.

image3 (1).JPG

I think it’s easy to fall into a comfort zone with makeup and it is amazing to shake things up once in a while. I try to be pretty diverse with makeup, especially with lipstick ( I never wear the same colour two days in a row) but I do see some patterns in my looks when I start to look back at them. What can I say, I love a good warm toned eyeshadow, SUE ME! I have to remind myself not to use those colours again, or that palette again and play around with things I’m not as comfortable with. It’s all about growth and versatility.

Without further ado, here are all the products I used to create this look. If you try this look out at home I would love to see it! And as always, if there’s any other look you would like to see please let me know.

image4 (1).JPG

Foundation: Kat Von D Beauty Lock-It Foundation and Primer mixed

Concealer: Maybelline Age Rewind Concealer

Contour: Anastasia Beverly Hills Cream Contour Kit in Fair mixed with Cover FX Custom Radiance Drops, Kat Von D Beauty Shade and Light Contour Palette

Setting Powder: Kat Von D Beauty Lock-It Setting Powder

Bronzer: Benefit Hoola Bronzer

Blush: Becca Cosmetics Blush in Wisteria

Highlight: Kat Von D Beauty Alchemist Palette (Emerald)

Eyeshadow: Kat Von D Beauty Pastel Goth Palette (Gloom, Dagger), Serpentina Palette (Scarab, Ankh), Alchemist Palette (Emerald)

Eyeliner: Sephora Waterproof Eye Pencil (Black)

Mascara: Benefit Cosmetics Roller Lash Mascara

Brows: Benefit Cosmetics Ka-Brow Gel

Lipstick: Urban Decay Vice Lipstick (Junkie) with Kat Von D Beauty Alchemist Palette (Emerald) pressed on top

Leave a Reply

