Happy (Belated) Valentine’s Day

Wow, this week has just flown by! I have had so many things to do this week that I have been neglecting my blog. I feel like I have been non stop with things to do this week and I’m just finally settling down (sort of, not really … ) As a result my Valentine’s Day makeup look is only 4 days late! I had a pretty nice Valentine’s Day actually. I spent the day with the husband and my kids shopping and going for lunch and in the evening the husband and I went out for drinks and to the theatre to see Cabaret.

Here’s a little breakdown on what I wore for my Valentine’s Day makeup. I really loved how it turned out. I just knew that I had to use the Modern Renaissance palette for this look. I just think it’s such a romantic, beautiful palette and it has the perfect colour story for a more traditional Valentine’s look.

16788890_1752086428441511_326534487930306560_n

PRODUCTS USED:

Primer: Benefit Cosmetics Porefessional Primer

Foundation: Urban Decay Naked Skin Foundation mixed with Kat Von D Beauty Lock-It Foundation

Concealer: Maybelline Age Rewind Concealer

Contour: Anastasia Beverly Hills Cream Contour Kit in Fair, Kat Von D Beauty Shade and Light Contour Palette

Setting Powder: Kat Von D Beauty Lock-It Setting Powder

Bronzer: Benefit Cosmetics Hoola Bronzer

Blush: Becca Cosmetics Blush in Wisteria

Highlight: Anastasia Beverly Hills Gleam Glow Kit (Starburst)

Eyeshadow: Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette (Buon Fresco, Love Letter, Venetian Red, Red Ochre, Primavera, Tempera, Vermeer)

Liner: Kat Von D Beauty Tattoo Liner (Trooper)

Mascara: Benefit Cosmetics Roller Lash Mascara

False Lashes: Huda Beauty Lashes (Samantha)

Lipsticks: Nars Cosmetics Velvet Lip Glide (Le Palace)

16465718_1649474138688920_7546322221279477760_n16583956_812617548889079_3295995303525613568_n

 

Leave a Reply

